Welcome to my blog!

I know what you are thinking: “Not another healthy living blog! What could this girl have to say that’s different from all the other blogs out there?”

In the last year, I’ve become a blog addict. I follow so many blogs:  healthy living blogs, food and food values blogs, goofy blogs, sustainability blogs, even mommy blogs (and I’m not even a mom!) So of course, when my doctor told in me March 2010 that I have to keep my sodium intake below 2,000mg per day (300mg less than government guidelines for healthy adults,) my natural response was, “Easy! I’ll just find a healthy living blog that talks about sodium! If the Gluten Free Girl is so popular, there must be a Sodium Free Girl out there who can guide me on my quest to reduce my sodium intake!”

Well, I obviously failed to find the Sodium Free Girl, so I elected myself to the position. I invite you to join me as I explore my kitchen through a new lens, in search of flavor (and convenience!) without relying on the culinary world’s most versatile ingredient. I hope that as this blog develops,  I can become a fun and helpful resource for other people beginning their low-sodium lives.

3 responses to “Welcome to my blog!

  1. Best wishes with your new blog.

  2. Pingback: Test your Sodium Smarts! « See ya, Sodium!

  3. I am so happy to find your blog. I thought there would be a lot of low sodium blogs, guess folks have not caught on yet to the dangers of high sodium in their diets yet. I am eating low sodium now and it was a lot easier than I thought.

Leave a Reply

